Every centre we hold in Balmain and nearby: published full-day fees, the government NQS rating, reported vacancies and approved places, side by side. Refreshed regularly, and we show exactly when.
Every childcare centre in Balmain first, then nearby suburbs closest first (A-Z within each area).
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Balmain Care For KidsBalmain Claim | Meetingrated Mar 2025 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 92 | - |
Balmain Care for KidsBalmain Claim | Meetingrated Mar 2026 | $189-$192full day | Full | 66 | - |
| Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | 4.7★ (13) | |
| Meetingrated Jun 2024▲ was Working Towards | $156.30-$177.14full day | Full | 38 | 4.0★ (6) | |
| Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | 5.0★ (1) | |
| Exceedingrated Jun 2023 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 40 | - | |
| Meetingrated Dec 2022 | $212.56-$222.58full day | Vacancies | 72 | - | |
| Meetingrated Jul 2021was Exceeding | $45-$105.60full day | Full | 144 | - | |
KU - Phoenix PreschoolBalmain Claim | Meetingrated Aug 2021was Exceeding | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 35 | - |
We rank only on public data - fees, the government NQS rating and location - never on who pays. No centre can buy a higher spot. Vacancy status is as reported by each service; NQS is the regulator's National Quality Standard rating.
Run one of these centres? See your full market position free - and know the moment a rival moves.
See my market free| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
John McMahon Early Learning CentreBirchgrove Claim | Meetingrated May 2025 | $155-$167.50full day | Full | 46 | - |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
The Wet FrogBalmain East Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | 5.0★ (60) | |
Gecko TotsRozelle Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
| Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | 4.6★ (40) | |
KissKiss HugHugRozelle Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
| Meetingrated Mar 2024▲ was Working Towards | $193full day | Full | 105 | 4.8★ (101) | |
Prodigi SolutionsRozelle Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
Rosebud CottageRozelle Claim | Meetingrated Aug 2026 | $139-$155full day | Full | 21 | 4.8★ (6) |
Rozelle Child Care CentreRozelle Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
Rozelle Neighbourhood CentreRozelle Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
Rozelle OSHCLUBRozelle Claim | Meetingrated Dec 2025▲ was Working Towards | $67.86full day | Vacancies | 194 | - |
| Exceedingrated Jul 2023 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 20 | - | |
St Thomas ELCRozelle Claim | Meetingrated Nov 2023 | $154.63full day | Vacancies | 57 | 5.0★ (5) |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | 4.1★ (9) | |
KU Maybanke PreschoolPyrmont Claim | Exceedingrated Jun 2026▲ was Meeting | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 30 | 4.8★ (26) |
LovemyfurbabiesPyrmont Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
My Reggio Kindy PyrmontPyrmont Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | $176-$195full day | Full | 73 | - |
| Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | 4.9★ (108) | |
Pyrmont Early Learning CentrePyrmont Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
| Meetingrated Dec 2023 | $195-$210full day | Vacancies | 40 | 4.6★ (10) | |
Sydney Sitter Pty LtdPyrmont Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
| Meetingrated Mar 2024was Exceeding | $195.90-$209.89full day | Full | 42 | - |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Meetingrated Jun 2021 | Not publishedFee not published | Full | 113 | - | |
| Meetingrated May 2022 | Not publishedFee not published | Full | 79 | - | |
| Meetingrated Jun 2021 | $80full day | Full | 145 | - |