data refreshed 2 hours ago

Childcare in Mortdale, NSW

Every centre we hold in Mortdale and nearby: published full-day fees, the government NQS rating, reported vacancies and approved places, side by side. Refreshed regularly, and we show exactly when.

Centres compared
27
10 in Mortdale + 17 nearby
Median full day, Mortdale
$157
$155 across the area
Most centres charge
$130-$164
the middle 80% across the area, 6 of 10 priced here
NQS standing
1 Exceeding · 6 Meeting
3 not yet assessed
Reporting vacancies
1 of 6
as last reported
Approved places
348
across Mortdale

In Mortdale

10 centres · refreshed 2 hours ago

Every childcare centre in Mortdale first, then nearby suburbs closest first (A-Z within each area).

Sort
Childcare centres in Mortdale
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
BubtalkMortdale
Claim
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported--
Meetingrated Oct 2025▲ was Working Towards$125-$132full dayFull595.0★ (15)
Meetingrated Jan 2024$159full dayFull444.6★ (11)
Meetingrated Sep 2025▲ was Working Towards$157-$163full dayFull304.8★ (25)
Meetingrated Feb 2024$126-$128full dayFull365.0★ (2)
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported-3.6★ (5)
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported-5.0★ (1)
Meetingrated Jul 2026$163.50-$169.50full dayFull684.6★ (9)
Exceedingrated Aug 2022▲ was MeetingNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported17-
Meetingrated Nov 2025$151.30-$157.60full dayVacancies94-

We rank only on public data - fees, the government NQS rating and location - never on who pays. No centre can buy a higher spot. Vacancy status is as reported by each service; NQS is the regulator's National Quality Standard rating.

Run one of these centres? See your full market position free - and know the moment a rival moves.

See my market free

Around Mortdale

17 centres nearby

Oatley

about 1 km · 7 centres
Childcare centres in Oatley
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Meetingrated Oct 2023Not publishedFee not publishedFull495.0★ (6)
Exceedingrated Jul 2025Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported414.8★ (4)
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported-5.0★ (1)
Exceedingrated May 2023$154-$169full dayFull395.0★ (3)
Exceedingrated Oct 2022$158full dayFull495.0★ (2)
Meetingrated Nov 2023$159-$166full dayFull51-
Meetingrated May 2023$157.60-$163.10full dayFull1324.7★ (30)

Penshurst

about 1.3 km · 10 centres
Childcare centres in Penshurst
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Meetingrated Jul 2023$139-$140full dayFull374.7★ (16)
Meetingrated May 2025$155-$160full dayFull45-
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported-4.8★ (22)
Kindergarten RealtyPenshurst
Claim
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported--
Exceedingrated Jul 2022▲ was Meeting$142full dayFull384.4★ (20)
Working Towardsrated Sep 2025was Meeting$130-$135full dayFull304.5★ (17)
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported-5.0★ (50)
Meetingrated Mar 2026$164.50-$170full dayFull66-
Exceedingrated Jun 2025$148full dayFull405.0★ (7)
Stay N Play Education & Care CentrePenshurst
Claim
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported--

Other care in Mortdale

outside school hours & family day care
Other care in Mortdale
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Meetingrated Apr 2026$75full dayFull90-
Meetingrated Aug 2026Not publishedFee not publishedFull60-

Questions

real numbers, as held

How much does childcare cost in Mortdale?

The median published full-day fee in Mortdale is $157, with published full-day fees running $125 to $163.50. Fees are as published by each provider and are before Child Care Subsidy.

Which childcare centres near Mortdale have vacancies?

1 of the 17 centres reporting near Mortdale currently report vacancies. The table above shows each centre's last reported position.

What is the highest-rated childcare near Mortdale?

6 of the assessed centres near Mortdale hold an Exceeding or Excellent NQS rating from the regulator. Ratings are shown per centre above, as issued under the National Quality Framework.