Every centre we hold in Alice Springs and nearby: published full-day fees, the government NQS rating, reported vacancies and approved places, side by side. Refreshed regularly, and we show exactly when.
Every childcare centre in Alice Springs first, then nearby suburbs closest first (A-Z within each area).
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Alice Springs Child Care CentreAlice Springs Claim | Meetingrated Jan 2026▲ was Working Towards | $120full day | Full | 45 | - |
Alice Springs Steiner PreschoolAlice Springs Claim | Meetingrated Jan 2025 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 46 | - |
Braitling Neighbourhood CentreAlice Springs Claim | Meetingrated Sep 2023▲ was Working Towards | $122.50full day | Full | 57 | - |
Braitling PreschoolAlice Springs Claim | Meetingrated Aug 2023 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 88 | - |
Congress Child Care Todd StreetAlice Springs Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | $137.50full day | Full | 37 | - |
Gap Community Child Care CentreAlice Springs Claim | Meetingrated Jan 2026▲ was Working Towards | $121-$126full day | Full | 76 | - |
| Meetingrated May 2023was Exceeding | $124.30full day | Full | 70 | - | |
Lil Antz CentralAlice Springs Claim | Meetingrated Aug 2026▲ was Working Towards | $155full day | Full | 55 | - |
Lil’Antz UndoolyaAlice Springs Claim | Working Towardsrated May 2026 | $127.50full day | Full | 36 | - |
| Meetingrated Mar 2023▲ was Working Towards | $50-$140full day | Full | 44 | - | |
Six Little DucksAlice Springs Claim | Meetingrated Dec 2025▲ was Working Towards | $139.80full day | Full | 45 | - |
| Meetingrated Aug 2023 | $130-$143.50full day | Full | 48 | - | |
| Meetingrated Aug 2023 | $130-$143.50full day | Vacancies | 64 | - |
We rank only on public data - fees, the government NQS rating and location - never on who pays. No centre can buy a higher spot. Vacancy status is as reported by each service; NQS is the regulator's National Quality Standard rating.
Run one of these centres? See your full market position free - and know the moment a rival moves.
See my market free| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Alice Springs Family Day CareAlice Springs Claim | Working Towardsrated Jun 2026 | Not publishedFee not published | Full | - | - |
Lil'Antz OSHC LWAlice Springs Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Full | 60 | - |
| Meetingrated Mar 2023▲ was Working Towards | $47-$65.50full day | Full | 60 | - | |
| Meetingrated Oct 2025▲ was Working Towards | $80-$85.50full day | Full | 60 | - | |
YMCA-Living Waters Lutheran SchoolAlice Springs Claim | Meetingrated Sep 2025▲ was Working Towards | Not publishedFee not published | Full | 80 | - |