data refreshed 2 hours ago

Childcare in Rothwell, QLD

Every centre we hold in Rothwell and nearby: published full-day fees, the government NQS rating, reported vacancies and approved places, side by side. Refreshed regularly, and we show exactly when.

Centres compared
28
5 in Rothwell + 23 nearby
Median full day, Rothwell
$171
$162 across the area
Most centres charge
$156-$178
the middle 80% across the area, 5 of 5 priced here
NQS standing
1 Exceeding · 3 Meeting
1 not yet assessed
Reporting vacancies
4 of 5
as last reported
Approved places
568
across Rothwell

In Rothwell

5 centres · refreshed 2 hours ago

Every childcare centre in Rothwell first, then nearby suburbs closest first (A-Z within each area).

Sort
Childcare centres in Rothwell
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed$145.20-$148.20full dayVacancies136-
Meetingrated Oct 2025▲ was Working Towards$180-$184full dayVacancies124-
Meetingrated Jul 2026$171full dayVacancies115-
Meetingrated Dec 2023$156full dayFull99-
Exceedingrated Apr 2021▲ was Meeting$183full dayVacancies94-

We rank only on public data - fees, the government NQS rating and location - never on who pays. No centre can buy a higher spot. Vacancy status is as reported by each service; NQS is the regulator's National Quality Standard rating.

Run one of these centres? See your full market position free - and know the moment a rival moves.

See my market free

Around Rothwell

23 centres nearby

Kippa-Ring

about 3 km · 5 centres
Childcare centres in Kippa-Ring
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Meetingrated Mar 2023▲ was Working Towards$153-$158full dayFull75-
Exceedingrated Jun 2025Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported25-
Meetingrated Dec 2024$157.80-$165.90full dayVacancies75-
Exceedingrated May 2024▲ was Meeting$157.80-$165.90full dayVacancies201-
Meetingrated Aug 2026$156-$163full dayFull72-

Mango Hill

about 3.4 km · 8 centres
Childcare centres in Mango Hill
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Meetingrated Apr 2025$161.50-$163.50full dayVacancies123-
Meetingrated Oct 2024$169-$181full dayFull146-
Kidz MagicMango Hill
Claim
Meetingrated Apr 2025$159-$163full dayFull131-
Meetingrated Mar 2025Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported22-
Meetingrated Jul 2026▲ was Working Towards$166.50-$184full dayVacancies230-
Exceedingrated Oct 2021$178-$184full dayVacancies123-
Meetingrated Mar 2023$171full dayFull864.8★ (16)
Meetingrated Nov 2023was ExceedingNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported22-

North Lakes

about 3.4 km · 10 centres
Childcare centres in North Lakes
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Meetingrated Feb 2024$172-$178full dayFull170-
Working Towardsrated Aug 2025was Meeting$157-$163full dayVacancies134-
Exceedingrated May 2024$164.48-$174.57full dayVacancies119-
Exceedingrated Jan 2022$164.48-$174.57full dayVacancies75-
Meetingrated Apr 2025$157.60full dayFull79-
Meetingrated Nov 2019▲ was Working Towards$162-$173.70full dayVacancies107-
Meetingrated Mar 2026$159.90-$168.50full dayVacancies75-
Exceedingrated Jan 2021$165.10-$176.80full dayVacancies126-
Meetingrated Aug 2026$162-$173.70full dayVacancies150-
Meetingrated Mar 2026$162-$173.70full dayVacancies118-

Other care in Rothwell

outside school hours & family day care
Other care in Rothwell
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Exceedingrated Nov 2021$120.90full dayVacancies120-

Questions

real numbers, as held

How much does childcare cost in Rothwell?

The median published full-day fee in Rothwell is $171, with published full-day fees running $145.20 to $183. Fees are as published by each provider and are before Child Care Subsidy.

Which childcare centres near Rothwell have vacancies?

17 of the 25 centres reporting near Rothwell currently report vacancies. The table above shows each centre's last reported position.

What is the highest-rated childcare near Rothwell?

7 of the assessed centres near Rothwell hold an Exceeding or Excellent NQS rating from the regulator. Ratings are shown per centre above, as issued under the National Quality Framework.