Every centre we hold in Albert Park and nearby: published full-day fees, the government NQS rating, reported vacancies and approved places, side by side. Refreshed regularly, and we show exactly when.
Every childcare centre in Albert Park first, then nearby suburbs closest first (A-Z within each area).
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Albert Park Preschool CentreAlbert Park Claim | Meetingrated Aug 2026was Exceeding | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 24 | - |
South Melbourne Child CareAlbert Park Claim | Exceedingrated Dec 2024 | $180full day | Full | 40 | - |
We rank only on public data - fees, the government NQS rating and location - never on who pays. No centre can buy a higher spot. Vacancy status is as reported by each service; NQS is the regulator's National Quality Standard rating.
Run one of these centres? See your full market position free - and know the moment a rival moves.
See my market free| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Civic KindergartenMiddle Park Claim | Exceedingrated Aug 2026 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 23 | - |
Middle Park KindergartenMiddle Park Claim | Exceedingrated Aug 2025▲ was Meeting | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 30 | - |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
ABC Developmental Learning Centre South MelbourneSouth Melbourne Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
Apple Blossoms Early Learning South MelbourneSouth Melbourne Claim | Exceedingrated Apr 2025▲ was Meeting | $179full day | Full | 52 | - |
Childrens Garden KindercareSouth Melbourne Claim | Exceedingrated Mar 2023 | $195-$205full day | Full | 82 | - |
Clarendon Children's Centre Co-opSouth Melbourne Claim | Exceedingrated Nov 2024 | $180full day | Full | 40 | - |
Clarendon Childrens CentreSouth Melbourne Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
Coventry Children's CentreSouth Melbourne Claim | Exceedingrated Jan 2024 | $168.50full day | Full | 60 | - |
Covertry Childrens CentreSouth Melbourne Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
Guardian Childcare & Education South MelbourneSouth Melbourne Claim | Meetingrated Jun 2024 | $207.59-$210.54full day | Vacancies | 104 | - |
KU Children's ServicesSouth Melbourne Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
Lilian Cannam KindergartenSouth Melbourne Claim | Exceedingrated Nov 2025 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 67 | - |
Mummy On The GoSouth Melbourne Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
Nido Early School Albert ParkSouth Melbourne Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
Only About Children South MelbourneSouth Melbourne Claim | Exceedingrated Apr 2024 | $199.50-$204full day | Vacancies | 90 | 4.5★ |
Young Melbourne Child CareSouth Melbourne Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Jumbo Early EducationSouth Wharf Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
Jumbo South WharfSouth Wharf Claim | Exceedingrated Feb 2026 | $179full day | Vacancies | 70 | - |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Ada Mary A'beckett Children's Centre IncPort Melbourne Claim | Exceedingrated Mar 2025 | $182full day | Vacancies | 142 | - |
Astra Early Learning Port MelbournePort Melbourne Claim | Exceedingrated Sep 2023▲ was Meeting | $145-$150full day | Full | 90 | - |
Bubup Womindjeka Family and Children's CentrePort Melbourne Claim | Exceedingrated Mar 2024▲ was Meeting | $156full day | Full | 155 | - |
Buckets and Spades for kidsPort Melbourne Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
Clark Street Children's CentrePort Melbourne Claim | Exceedingrated Oct 2023▲ was Meeting | $168.50full day | Vacancies | 65 | - |
Port Melbourne Child Care CentrePort Melbourne Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Albert Park CommunityOSHAlbert Park Claim | Meetingrated Jun 2025 | $70full day | Full | 36 | - |
Sth Melb Park PS TheirCareAlbert Park Claim | Meetingrated Jul 2024 | $81.42full day | Full | 60 | - |