chairful.com.au / childcare / vic / blackburn-north
data refreshed 2 hours ago

Childcare in Blackburn North, VIC

Every centre we hold in Blackburn North and nearby: published full-day fees, the government NQS rating, reported vacancies and approved places, side by side. Refreshed regularly, and we show exactly when.

Centres compared
22
3 in Blackburn North + 19 nearby
Median full day, Blackburn North
$181
$185.80 across the area
Most centres charge
$173-$211
the middle 80% across the area, 2 of 3 priced here
NQS standing
2 Meeting
1 not yet assessed
Reporting vacancies
1 of 2
as last reported
Approved places
354
across Blackburn North

In Blackburn North

3 centres · refreshed 2 hours ago

Every childcare centre in Blackburn North first, then nearby suburbs closest first (A-Z within each area).

Sort
Childcare centres in Blackburn North
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Meetingrated May 2026$181full dayVacancies124-
Meetingrated Jul 2024Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported100-
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed$175-$180full dayFull130-

We rank only on public data - fees, the government NQS rating and location - never on who pays. No centre can buy a higher spot. Vacancy status is as reported by each service; NQS is the regulator's National Quality Standard rating.

Run one of these centres? See your full market position free - and know the moment a rival moves.

See my market free

Around Blackburn North

19 centres nearby

Laburnum

next door · 1 centre
Childcare centres in Laburnum
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Starfish Early Learning CentreLaburnum
Claim
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported--

Blackburn

next door · 13 centres
Childcare centres in Blackburn
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Meetingrated Sep 2023was Exceeding$161.50-$168full dayVacancies73-
Exceedingrated Sep 2023Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported30-
Meetingrated Apr 2024was Exceeding$184full dayFull73-
Meetingrated Jan 2026$174.02-$178.51full dayVacancies102-
Meetingrated Aug 2025$185.80-$197.03full dayVacancies60-
Meetingrated Feb 2025$197.32-$200.34full dayVacancies58-
Exceedingrated Jul 2025▲ was Meeting$210.54full dayVacancies104-
Exceedingrated Mar 2023$216.37-$218.67full dayVacancies62-
Larch Street KindergartenBlackburn
Claim
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported--
Exceedingrated Apr 2024Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported44-
Meetingrated Apr 2025was ExceedingNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported65-
Meetingrated Apr 2026$209.70full dayVacancies84-
Exceedingrated Oct 2025Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported30-

Blackburn South

next door · 5 centres
Childcare centres in Blackburn South
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Exceedingrated Aug 2023Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported66-
Meetingrated May 2024was ExceedingNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported29-
Indra PreschoolBlackburn South
Claim
Meetingrated Dec 2025Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported27-
Meetingrated Dec 2025▲ was Working Towards$172.63full dayFull32-
Exceedingrated Aug 2024$191full dayFull89-

Other care in Blackburn North

outside school hours & family day care
Other care in Blackburn North
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Meetingrated Feb 2026Not publishedFee not publishedFull79-
Exceedingrated Sep 2024▲ was Meeting$92.47full dayFull70-

Questions

real numbers, as held

How much does childcare cost in Blackburn North?

The median published full-day fee in Blackburn North is $181, with published full-day fees running $175 to $181. Fees are as published by each provider and are before Child Care Subsidy.

Which childcare centres near Blackburn North have vacancies?

8 of the 12 centres reporting near Blackburn North currently report vacancies. The table above shows each centre's last reported position.

What is the highest-rated childcare near Blackburn North?

7 of the assessed centres near Blackburn North hold an Exceeding or Excellent NQS rating from the regulator. Ratings are shown per centre above, as issued under the National Quality Framework.