chairful.com.au / childcare / vic / hawthorn-east
data refreshed 2 hours ago

Childcare in Hawthorn East, VIC

Every centre we hold in Hawthorn East and nearby: published full-day fees, the government NQS rating, reported vacancies and approved places, side by side. Refreshed regularly, and we show exactly when.

Centres compared
29
7 in Hawthorn East + 22 nearby
Median full day, Hawthorn East
$198.37
$194.50 across the area
Most centres charge
$179-$209
the middle 80% across the area, 4 of 7 priced here
NQS standing
4 Exceeding · 1 Meeting
2 not yet assessed
Reporting vacancies
1 of 5
as last reported
Approved places
585
across Hawthorn East

In Hawthorn East

7 centres · refreshed 2 hours ago

Every childcare centre in Hawthorn East first, then nearby suburbs closest first (A-Z within each area).

Sort
Childcare centres in Hawthorn East
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Exceedingrated Jan 2024$150.04full dayFull50-
Exceedingrated Sep 2023Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported61-
Exceedingrated Oct 2025Not publishedFee not publishedVacancies220-
Meetingrated Dec 2025$198.37full dayFull60-
Exceedingrated May 2026Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported30-
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed$187.50full dayFull96-
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed$216full dayFull68-

We rank only on public data - fees, the government NQS rating and location - never on who pays. No centre can buy a higher spot. Vacancy status is as reported by each service; NQS is the regulator's National Quality Standard rating.

Run one of these centres? See your full market position free - and know the moment a rival moves.

See my market free

Around Hawthorn East

22 centres nearby

Hawthorn

about 1.8 km · 7 centres
Childcare centres in Hawthorn
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Exceedingrated Dec 2024Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported30-
Exceedingrated Oct 2025Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported155-
Meetingrated Nov 2024$190full dayVacancies146-
Meetingrated Mar 2024$185-$190full dayVacancies109-
Exceedingrated May 2026Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported51-
Exceedingrated Jul 2024$196full dayFull40-
Meetingrated Jul 2026was ExceedingNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported48-

Camberwell

about 1.8 km · 15 centres
Childcare centres in Camberwell
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Active NanniesCamberwell
Claim
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported--
Burke Rd ChildcareCamberwell
Claim
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported--
Working Towardsrated Jul 2024was Meeting$179full dayFull51-
Exceedingrated Jun 2026Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported51-
Meetingrated Aug 2024$199-$207.35full dayVacancies106-
Meetingrated Aug 2026$193full dayFull100-
Meetingrated Nov 2023$205-$209full dayVacancies70-
Meetingrated Jun 2026$194.50-$199.50full dayVacancies136-
Meetingrated Oct 2025$209.15full dayVacancies98-
Meetingrated May 2026was Exceeding$205.94-$217.51full dayVacancies62-
Snugglepott's Children CentreCamberwell
Claim
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported--
Meetingrated Dec 2023$184full dayFull36-
Meetingrated Dec 2024was ExceedingNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported54-
Through Road Child Care Association IncCamberwell
Claim
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported--
Exceedingrated Dec 2023$159.92-$177.05full dayFull44-

Other care in Hawthorn East

outside school hours & family day care
Other care in Hawthorn East
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Meetingrated May 2025$82.58full dayFull80-
Meetingrated May 2024Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported80-
Meetingrated Aug 2025$91.60full dayFull80-

Questions

real numbers, as held

How much does childcare cost in Hawthorn East?

The median published full-day fee in Hawthorn East is $198.37, with published full-day fees running $150.04 to $216. Fees are as published by each provider and are before Child Care Subsidy.

Which childcare centres near Hawthorn East have vacancies?

8 of the 17 centres reporting near Hawthorn East currently report vacancies. The table above shows each centre's last reported position.

What is the highest-rated childcare near Hawthorn East?

10 of the assessed centres near Hawthorn East hold an Exceeding or Excellent NQS rating from the regulator. Ratings are shown per centre above, as issued under the National Quality Framework.