chairful.com.au / childcare / wa / southern-river
data refreshed 2 hours ago

Childcare in Southern River, WA

Every centre we hold in Southern River and nearby: published full-day fees, the government NQS rating, reported vacancies and approved places, side by side. Refreshed regularly, and we show exactly when.

Centres compared
23
7 in Southern River + 16 nearby
Median full day, Southern River
$158.80
$155 across the area
Most centres charge
$141-$176
the middle 80% across the area, 6 of 7 priced here
NQS standing
6 Meeting · 1 Working Towards
Reporting vacancies
4 of 7
as last reported
Approved places
686
across Southern River

In Southern River

7 centres · refreshed 2 hours ago

Every childcare centre in Southern River first, then nearby suburbs closest first (A-Z within each area).

Sort
Childcare centres in Southern River
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Meetingrated Apr 2024$148full dayFull86-
Meetingrated Jan 2025Not publishedFee not publishedVacancies90-
Meetingrated Jan 2024$155full dayFull81-
Meetingrated Aug 2024$158.80-$159.80full dayVacancies104-
Meetingrated Feb 2025▲ was Working Towards$176-$182full dayVacancies113-
Meetingrated May 2022$141.40-$169.60full dayFull92-
Working Towardsrated Apr 2026$170-$175full dayVacancies120-

We rank only on public data - fees, the government NQS rating and location - never on who pays. No centre can buy a higher spot. Vacancy status is as reported by each service; NQS is the regulator's National Quality Standard rating.

Run one of these centres? See your full market position free - and know the moment a rival moves.

See my market free

Around Southern River

16 centres nearby

Huntingdale

next door · 2 centres
Childcare centres in Huntingdale
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Working Towardsrated Jul 2026was Meeting$197.36full dayFull51-
Exceedingrated Oct 2023$164.48-$171.21full dayVacancies99-

Gosnells

next door · 10 centres
Childcare centres in Gosnells
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed$150full dayVacancies104-
Meetingrated Feb 2025$186.43-$188.60full dayVacancies82-
Bright Sparks Early Learning Centre Child CareGosnells
Claim
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported--
Gosnells Child Care CentreGosnells
Claim
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported--
Meetingrated Sep 2022$171.30full dayVacancies994.5★ (55)
Meetingrated Oct 2021▲ was Working Towards$115full dayFull38-
Meetingrated Mar 2021▲ was Working Towards$99-$158.80full dayVacancies58-
Meetingrated Sep 2025▲ was Working Towards$165.15full dayVacancies79-
Tinkerbell's Child Care CentreGosnells
Claim
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported--
Meetingrated Feb 2020$145full dayVacancies62-

Maddington

about 3.9 km · 4 centres
Childcare centres in Maddington
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Meetingrated Nov 2020▲ was Working Towards$167.40full dayVacancies82-
Meetingrated Mar 2026$154full dayFull97-
Meetingrated Apr 2026$149full dayVacancies75-
Meetingrated Oct 2022$151full dayFull47-

Other care in Southern River

outside school hours & family day care
Other care in Southern River
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Meetingrated Feb 2022Not publishedFee not publishedFull60-
Meetingrated Jun 2023$94.96full dayVacancies100-
Kids ActiveSouthern River
Claim
Meetingrated Apr 2026▲ was Working Towards$130.09full dayFull28-
Meetingrated Dec 2024▲ was Working Towards$93.78full dayFull38-

Questions

real numbers, as held

How much does childcare cost in Southern River?

The median published full-day fee in Southern River is $158.80, with published full-day fees running $141.40 to $176. Fees are as published by each provider and are before Child Care Subsidy.

Which childcare centres near Southern River have vacancies?

13 of the 20 centres reporting near Southern River currently report vacancies. The table above shows each centre's last reported position.

What is the highest-rated childcare near Southern River?

1 of the assessed centres near Southern River hold an Exceeding or Excellent NQS rating from the regulator. Ratings are shown per centre above, as issued under the National Quality Framework.